skip navigation

LHA Elects New Board of Directors

By Livonia Hockey Association, 03/21/18, 12:00PM EDT


Thank you to all who attended the LHA's General Membership meeting on March 20th.  At this meeting, the following NEW board members were nominated and elected to two-year terms as LHA Directors.  We welcome these new members to the Board and look forward to serving with you! 
Will Carlton              Lee Dodds                Laila Horgan
The following board members served their previous two-year terms and were nominated and elected for another two-year term:   
Dan Anderson        Mike Featherngill         Andy O'Brien             Lisa Wood    
Directors that continue to serve in the second year of their term: 
Michelle Christ               Shelly Cox                     Peter Morgan                                 
Eric Wejroch                     John Weng                  Chris White
The Board of Directors elected the following Executive Officers for the 2018-2019 season:
President Andy O'Brien                           
Vice President Mike Featherngill          
Treasurer Dan Anderson              
Secretary Chris White                   
Special thanks and best of luck to Tom Balint,  Gregg Grooters and Chris O’Donnell, outgoing board members.    You will be missed!
We still have 2 openings on the Board of Directors.   If you are interested in joining us, please email President Andy O’Brien.   We look forward to another year of serving the coaches, players and families of the LHA and the Livonia community.
Feel free to join us at our next board meeting!  We encourage member participation in all of our Board meetings, which are held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7pm in the community room at Eddie Edgar.